• Join your School PTA/PTSA Today

    Join your School PTA/PTSA Today

    Support your child's education and help to improve the education of children and the lives of families

  • Reflections


  • Parent Leaders

    Parent Leaders

  • Ed100


    California's Education Funding Demystified

Reflections Program Update

The 2021-2022 theme is I Will Change the World By…

The deadline for school site PTAs to submit their winning entries to 2nd District has been extended to Friday, December 17, 2021. There is still time for your school site to participate! For additional details, visit our Reflections page

Useful resources

Here are some available resources you can share with your communities. Mention of any of these organizations does not imply endorsement by the Second District State PTA.

San Francisco Unified School District’s (SFUSD) COVID-19

Free Meals for all SFUSD students for the upcoming school year

Technology Resources for Families

Housing Support Info from South of Market Community Action Network (SOMCAN)

PTA Virtual Meeting Guidelines

4-1-1 Wednesdays with the Second District PTA: These hour-long town halls were created and recorded to support our units and to connect leaders across the school district.

Second District PTA Executive Board

July 2021 – June 2023.

President: Melissa Mountain, Marina Middle School
Executive Vice President: Yvette Edwards, Sunnyside Elementary
Treasurer: Sheila Santos, Aptos Middle School and Lowell High School
Financial Secretary: Clare Kay, Everett Middle School
Secretary: Jessica Thompson, Galileo Academy of Science & Technology
Vice President, Leadership: Michelle Parker, Lowell High School
Vice President, Membership: Sally Blumenfeld, Lincoln High School
Vice President, Outreach: Girlie Aguilar, Bessie Carmichael Elementary
Vice President, Education: Rachel Gee, Alamo Elementary, Roosevelt Middle School
Auditor: Annie Chow, Washington High School 
Historian: Liz Pascual, Sunnyside Elementary

Committee Chairs appointed by Board:

Arts Education & Advocacy Committee Chair: Suz Dehne, Ruth Asawa School of the Arts
Family Engagement: Antonina Real, Bessie Carmichael Elementary
Health and Safety: Nancy Buffum, Ruth Asawa School of the Arts
Reflections: Kevin Mauer, Sutro Elementary
Website: Sharon Ohlson, Roosevelt Middle School


Past President, Albert Ko, CIS DeAvila Elementary, Roosevelt Middle School, Lowell High School
Past Second District Board Members, Kari Gray, Carol Kocivar, Terry Norbury, Shellie Wiener

If you are interested in any of the following elected positions, email Secretary@sfpta.org. Here’s the link to the position descriptions.

Vice President, Communications
Vice President, Legislation

If you are interested in any Committee positions, email Parliamentarian@sfpta.org

Meeting Hospitality
Founders Day Awards and Recognition Coordinator
Student Advisor
Language Pathways

Help San Francisco PTAs thrive